Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Welcome to Our Crowded Heart!

I am just beginning this journey and hope that you will find something of value in my posts along the way. This is my first attempt at blogging, but I feel that I have information and insight to share, if nothing more than what I have learned from my own experiences.

People have told me for years that I need to write a book, well, I guess this is the best place to start. Not quite sure yet how I will change names to protect the innocent (NOT!) teenagers who live at my house, most of whom call me Mom, but I’m sure I will come up with something. They make me laugh and make me cry. I know I make them laugh and cry as well.

Having been a single Mom for 13+ years I have become very close to my three daughters, almost to the point that I’m not sure now if  they will ever move out of my house. Lol. A year and a half ago I remarried, adding a husband and two-step children so that we now have stair-stepped teen/young adults at or near the following ages 18, 19, 20, 21, and 22 with a granddaughter added to the mix in the last year, and a grandson due this Spring.

I live a busy life, but I love every minute of it. I look forward to sharing it with you and working on my quite rusty writing skills along the way! Thanks for joining me!

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

