Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Super Mom at Heart

Ok, so I am neglecting my blog a little this month. I have a LOT going on!

The most important things are two little boys added to my household around Easter. They are amazing little men of God, but they are also 3 and 5 years old.

The boys I have taken in have a very loving mother who just needs a little extra support to get things moving in the right direction for their future.

I presented her with an opportunity to go back to school and make a life for herself and her children that God would want for them, and one that she would be proud to live.

So, while I am at work my oldest daughter, who is a stay at home mother of a one year old, also cares for the 3-year-old and the 5-year-old. She is quickly learning that she only wants one child. Lol.

I am still working on getting things in line to register the 5-year-old for Kindergarten. He is so excited. He is very much looking forward to going to school in August.

I have also lined up a summer full of events for us all. The zoo, museum’s, a possible trip to the beach in Galveston for a day, a trip to Oklahoma next month to see family and a cool aquarium, a day trip to the Dinosaur park in Glenrose, and much more.

In addition to the boys and the fun-filled summer, I am hoping to teach 16 hours a week in our Extended School Year program for special needs students.

I had 4 students last summer that I thoroughly enjoyed and the job paid for my husband and I to take an anniversary trip to Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV for 5 days.

I have been asked to co-author a book with a friend of mine who is graduating from college this month and am really looking forward to diving in to that project.

Another friend has a daughter who just made the drill team at the school where I currently teach, and has asked for my input and support on fundraising since she and I were instrumental in raising funds when our older daughters were on another drill team together a few years ago.

I really want to work on another degree, but first I need to finish requirements towards sitting for the test to become a Board Certified Behavior Analyst (“BCBA“).

I completed the academic portion in December after 4 semesters of course work in Applied Behavior Analysis. I am now lacking the supervised hours of actually using my knowledge.

So, I am looking for a teaching position in behavior support where I will be supervised by a BCBA who is willing to sign off on my hours after a full school year. Believe it or not, this part is much harder that I ever expected it to be.

I really don’t want to change school districts because of insurance, and I need to work in a Title One school so that my TEACH grant doesn’t become a loan.

Throw 5 kids, 2 grand babies, a husband and my parents into the mix and I stay busy, but I love every minute of it.

I just want to be able to do it ALL, and do it well. Is that too much to ask?

Comments on: "Super Mom at Heart" (2)

  1. […] Super Mom at Heart(ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

