Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Today’s topic for www.thegypsymama.com ‘s Five Minute Friday writing exercise is “Path”. The exercise is to write for 5 straight minutes without extreme editing; grammer corrections, spell check, etc. This is straight from the heart onto the page in just 5  minutes. So, here I go:

Start 7:11 PM

The path that I am on is lead by the Lord. He directs my path,

Well, as long as I allow Him to. Right?

So often I find myself asking the Lord to lead and direct me, but then I decide that I can’t wait for His response and need to chose a direction for myself before it’s too late to go that direction.

Silly, I know, but I’m sure I am not the only one who does this!

I feel like I am at a crossroads as I posted yesterday, but does the Lord see me at a crossroads? Does his path for me change directions at this point, or is that just my idea od the path I should be on.

It’s funny that this should be the topic today as I ponder this summer, just how to follow His path without making my own way prevail over His.

My Grandmother used to say that you make your own choices, but with His direction. She would say we have our own will, but prayer and study of the Bible will turn the light toward the direction He wants your path to take.

Stop! 7:16 PM

Comments on: "5 Minutes from the Heart: Path" (3)

  1. just pondering . . How does the Lord see, what I call a cross road? Doesn’t His word say :Matthew7:14 Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it. His way leads to life, desiring life, I’ve already chosen His way, Rest oh my soul. does the enemy of my soul put fake crossroads to lure me off the way? (I guess Five Minute Friday kind of spills over into comments)

    • Amen! Very true. I guess path, and even crossroads, are not the proper words to use here. I am not choosing a “path” as much as I am waiting for an opportunity, or a door to open ahead of me. Thanks for your insight! It gave me a different perspective on my word choice. My path is straight and narrow. I am seeking that I shall find. I am knocking that the door might be opened for me! I believe there is a door ahead of me, not a crossroads. I anxiously await what is on the other side of the door. Thanks again!

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

