Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

I am just returning from an anniversary trip with my husband for three days and two nights. I had every intention of blogging on the road. However, I ran off without my laptop cord, not to mention my wallet!! So, I tried to blog from my phone Friday morning at breakfast, but my phone kept ringing; one daughter after another checking in and asking for information that only I could provide. I gave up!! So it’s time to try again while the boys are in the bath and the girls are all out getting their nails done or visiting friends.

Start 8:35 PM

Today’s topic is Beyond. The first thing that comes to my mind is the Mercy Me song Word of God Speak which goes like this:

“I’m finding myself at a loss for words
And the funny thing is it’s okay
The last thing I need is to be heard
But to hear what You would say

Word of God speak
Would You pour down like rain
Washing my eyes to see
Your majesty
To be still and know
That You’re in this place
Please let me stay and rest
In Your holiness
Word of God speak

I’m finding myself in the midst of You
Beyond the music, beyond the noise
All that I need is to be with You
And in the quiet hear Your voice”

For me, it’s time to move beyond the music and the noise; beyond the laundry and the dishes; beyond the e-mail and the blog; beyond the dogs and the kids; beyond the job and the bills… and just HEAR HIS VOICE!

8:40 PM Stop!

Check out more thoughts on the word “beyond” with the Gypsy Mama, Lisa-Jo, at the link below.

Comments on: "5 Minutes from the Heart: Beyond" (2)

  1. I so needed those song lyrics today…thanks for sharing them.What a perfect way to think about “beyond”…

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

