Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Linking with Lisa-Jo over at the Gypsy Mama today as I join what she calls a “flash mob” of people all writing on the topic “connect” for just 5 minutes without over editing or over thinking. Here we go!

7:51 am Start

As the summer months draw to a close and my new school year at a new campus with a new level of students, both chronologically and medically, draws near I try to think of ways to connect. I pray that I connect with my new students and the staff at my new campus.

While getting school supplies, new shoes, hair cuts and more for the soon-to-be Kindergartener in my home, I try to think of ways to connect. I pray he and I find ways to connect with new experiences, new teachers, new staff, and a whole new schedule.

As life moves forward and the Fall months loom closer, I try to think of ways to connect. I pray that we all gain a closer walk with God and that all the other distractions of life do not get in the way of the most important connection we can make – with Him.

7:56 am Stop!

For more on this topic check out others linking with Lisa-Jo today by clicking on the icon below!

Comments on: "5 Minutes from the Heart: Connect" (3)

  1. Wonderful! This was my first time trying this out and I loved it. I really appreciate your post!

  2. I love your post. And its true, those connections are important, and special.

    Stopping in from Five Minute Friday. 🙂

  3. Awe-inspiring post.

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

