Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Today’s topic is Join. The point is to write for just five minutes. Without over thinking. Without over editing. Just five minutes straight from the heart and onto the page. I love this exercise for sharing what’s on my heart. The topic often stretches me to think about things I might not otherwise write about.

Start 10:28 PM

I like to join every opportunity that comes along. I want to volunteer for everything!

I often find myself volunteering for things, and then not being able to or not wanting to participate when the time comes.

I also find myself wanting to participate in so many different things that all take place so close together that it’s almost impossible to be everywhere I need to be.

At one point I was working full-time, going to school full-time, coaching cheerleading three or more days a week, and all while a single parent to three elementary aged daughters.

I enjoyed every minute of it all, but it was very stressful to juggle it effectively.

Most of the time if I am not extremely busy, I am bored.

So, I have had to learn to say yes to only the things in which I really need to participate.

Right now I have my hands full with a new role at work, a house full of children from 5 years to 22 years who all need my attention and input. I have no room to take on anything else and for once in my life I know that now is not the time to join anything else!

God is good and will not give us more than we can handle, but there is nothing to stop us from putting more on ourselves than we can handle! Are you an over-joiner too?

Stop! 10:33 PM

For more on doing too much and loving it check out my post at https://ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/super-mom-at-heart/

Thrilled to be linking with Lisa Jo at the Gypsy Mama again this week. For more on this topic check out others linking with Lisa-Jo today by clicking on the icon below!

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

