Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

I just received an e-mail from a co-worker suggesting that we all take the next 30 days to make a list of things for which we are thankful. So, today I would like to thank you for reading my blog and tell you how thankful I am for your thoughtful comments and support this year. You are part of the reason I write because without someone to write for, there is less need to write. Without you there would be no one to give me reason to think things through and make a simple thought into a meaningful post.

I am also thankful that I live in a country where I am allowed to express my thoughts and feelings without fear of repercussion. I am able to be myself most of the time and know that it is legal and acceptable, at least for the time being. Many are fearful or at least concerned about what is going to happen in this great collection of states we know as  our country, the United States of America, in the next few months and especially in the next few days. I often remind myself of two things:

(1) God has not given us a spirit of fear, and

(2) Regardless of who is President next year or in the decades to come, Christ is still King!

So, I am thankful for the ability to choose my path, to serve my God, to express my opinion of the government by voting in local, state and national elections, and by writing for whoever may have the time and inclination to read what I think and feel.

What are you thankful for today?

Comments on: "Thankful Heart: Day 1 – Freedom & Followers" (5)

  1. Great thought Steve! Second chances are often very important in our lives.

  2. […] Thankful Heart: Day 1 (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Thankful Heart: Day 1 (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

