Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

I am thankful for my daughters. I learn every day how to be a better person through them. I see them do things in ways I would never have thought to do them. I see them pull themselves up and strive to do better next time. I hear them treating others as they would want to be treated. I hear them loving themselves, their families and their friends as Christ asks us to love others. I see them helping the poor and the Orphans. I see them helping each other. I see them genuinely concerned for our nation on this election day. I see them concerned for their future and that of their children, and taking steps to make that future better.

Today and every day I am thankful that I have strong, opinionated daughters who will not back down. They will stand their ground and make their voice be heard. They study the Word of God and hide it in their hearts. They research the pros and cons before they make a decision. They want others to make the right decision as well and they share their hearts with all who will listen.

I am so proud and thankful that God has raised my daughters up to be women of wisdom and courage. That He has brought them through the fire, and purified their hearts. Our God is faithful. He has given me the daughters I have asked Him for, and today, and everyday, I am thankful for them all.

Yes, Ness, this includes you!!

How proud and thankful are you for your children today?

Comments on: "Thankful Heart: Day 6 – Daughters" (4)

  1. […] Thankful Heart: Day 6 (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] « Thankful Heart: Day 6 […]

  3. […] Thankful Heart: Day 6 (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Thankful Heart: Day 6 (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

