Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

Why Must My Heart Be Broken?

“Sometimes the person who you’d take a bullet for is the person behind the trigger” – Taylor Swift

I accidentally found this quote on Pinterest and it so describes what I am feeling at this moment.

I am the one who walks away to keep a fight from starting.

I am the one who keeps my mouth shut while you run yours.

I am the one who takes care of everyone else.

I am the one who tries be the peacemaker to keep others from being hurt.

I am the one who leaves early if it means others may enjoy the event.

I am the one who gives my all so that everyone receives a benefit, even at my own expense.

I am the one you can call in the middle of the night no matter what it is you need.

I am the one who will drive across country to let you cry on my shoulder.

I am the first one to arrive for set up and the last one to leave after taking it all back down.

I am the one you can depend on.

I am the one who always  listens.

How is it that I am the one who is blamed for everything that goes wrong?

Why is it that I am the one who is stepped on as you climb the ladder?

Where are you when I need a shoulder to cry on?

When will you listen to me?

Why must my heart be the one broken?

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

