Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

90d51c25a865713df7e2432c18acc424Every week a prompt is given to write for just 5 minutes, straight from the heart, no editing, no revisions, just write. Well, today the prompt is WRITE! So, here I go

6:53 AM Go!

I write to clear my head; to get it all out in front of me. I write to share what’s on my heart and see if it feels the same being read and it felt when it was written. I write to let others feel it too. It’s not about getting famous or making a name for myself, in fact, often it’s difficult to put my name on it. That may be why I have so many drafts in my file that have yet to be completed. I start to write, and then I wonder if it’s what needs to be heard. Just becauseĀ I want to say it, doesn’t mean it needs to be heard. So, I leave it in the draft file until I get the urge to pick it up again. Then I shape it and mold it into something I feel is presentable. Some times I write and post in the same hour, other times it’s not even in the same year. Either way, I believe that God gave me the energy to write. I have done it since at least High School, and even though I stopped through the young mother years, I am happy to have found some time in my schedule to pick it up again. I write to share what’s on my heart and sometimes that’s all that matters.

6:58 AM STOP!

Comments on: "5 Minutes from the Heart: Write" (3)

  1. so much goodness here…but the one that jumped off the page ‘Just because I want to say it, doesn’t mean it needs to be heard.’ I need to remember this in LIFE not just writing. Thank you for that reminder. Visiting from FMF. I like your reflection

  2. […] 5 Minutes from the Heart: Write (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

