Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

crossheartEvery week a prompt is given by www.lisajobaker.com to just write because it doesn’t matter if it’s just right. Today’s 5 minute topic is Ordinary.

Start: 7:23 AM

As a Christian we should strive to be extraordinary. We should not blend in. We are a chosen people who should be a light in a seeking world. People need us to show them the way. I don’t want to be ordinary. I want God to use me to help others. I want Him to direct me to say things and to do things that others need to hear and see. I want to be His light in the darkness. I want to be extraordinary.

As a parent and grandparent I strive to be extraordinary. I want to be part of their lives and part of their world. I want to show them the way to live while loving Jesus. I want to teach them to be caring and giving to others. I want to introduce them to the relationship I have with Christ as not only my Savior, but also as my Father. I want to live an extraordinary life.

As a teacher, I want to be extraordinary. I strive to advocate for my students and help them and their parents to obtain everything they need to be successful. I want to be a voice for the voiceless. I need to be an appropriate reflection of Jesus, as I may be the only Jesus they see.
I strive to be extraordinary in this ordinary world.

Stop: 7:28 AM

Comments on: "5 Minutes from the Heart: Ordinary" (4)

  1. Rhonda,
    Like you, I also want to show my grandchildren the love of Jesus. To display the fruit of His spirit instead of letting them see fleshly reactions. Enjoyed your post. And you’re right, for some people we are the only Jesus they see.

  2. Rhonda, thanks for stopping by my blog. Continue to let your LIGHT shine! Sometimes just living our lives in Christ in front of others is all that is needed to let them see Him!

  3. […] « 5 Minutes from the Heart: Ordinary […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

