Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

5heartcircleI read a writing prompt a few months ago asking who are the five people with whom you spend the most time and with whom would you like to spend more time. It made me think of the circle of people closest to my heart, who they are, and why they are there. Following is why I am most thankful for each of these 5 people

Les – of course my husband has to come first. He loves me unconditionally, through the good times and the sad. He is by my side when I’m laughing and when I’m crying. He knows when to walk away, and when to hold me close. He makes me laugh. He makes me smile. He’s my best friend. He’s my husband, He’s my world.

Beth – has been with me through cheerleading, drill team, teenaged daughters, single parenting, and everything else for the past 13 years. I don’t know where I would be without her wise counsel. She has guided me through leadership decisions and responsibilities. She has often been the moving force behind big projects I have successfully completed. I could not have done most of it without her. She is my best friend. She is the right brain to my left. She is my mentor.

Barbara – taught me the ropes when I first joined special education. She was my friend before she was my classroom Aide. Without her guidance I would not be the teacher that I am today. For 5 years in my classroom she was the conscience that whispered when I didn’t know the next step to take. For the last year and a half she has been a long distance friend and support even though she was just around the corner. She is more than that for which she gives herself credit. She is my best friend. She is my confidant. She is someone truly special.

Monica – has become a great friend and spiritual mentor in a very short time. I appreciate her heart for the things of the Lord and know that He put her in my path for a reason. Her compassion for people is inspiring. Her attention to detail makes me realize that I need to look at things a little more clearly and deeply. She is my friend. She is my spiritual support. She shows Jesus to me and so many others.

Dawn – has been a great addition to my classroom and to my circle. She is teaching me not to sweat the small stuff. She accepts people just as they are and gives meaning to every moment of the day. She puts her friends and family first. She loves unconditionally. She is a true friend. She is my cheerleader. She is my coach.

Each of these 5 people have filled my heart and taught me so much about what it means to be a friend. They each bring their own perspective, their own thoughts, their own style to our friendship. I love each of them dearly and know that without them I would be a very different person in a very different place. I am thankful to have each of them in my circle!

Comments on: "Thankful Heart 2013: Day 5 – My Circle" (1)

  1. […] Thankful Heart 2013: Day 5 – My Circle (ourcrowdedheart.wordpress.com) […]

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

