Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

wait_on_the_lord_scripture_isaiah_40_31_print-r923af41591184eb1a7d09fbc9a3624b1_w2q_8byvr_324Linking with Lisa Jo again this week for a 5 minute writing exercise where a group of us write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking – See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/#sthash.cuoNMzC0.dpuf. Todays prompt is Fly!

Start: 7:59 am

Isaiah 40:31 says “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”

Teach me Lord to Wait!

I want to run and not be weary.

I want to mount up on wings like an eagle and fly.

I want the world to see His strength through me.

I want to trust in the Lord in all things, give it all over to Him, to be handled in His timing, in His infinite wisdom.

Teach me Lord to wait!

I want to stop for a moment and listen.

I want to sit and take it all in.

I want to be who He wants me to be.

I want to walk and not faint.

I want to hear the desires of His heart for my life and my family.

Teach me Lord to wait!

Waiting is patience.

Waiting is freedom from the burdens we place upon ourselves.

Waiting is not alone, it’s with Him.

Waiting is taking the time to listen.

Waiting is just what it sounds like; not jumping ahead. Just stopping. Just waiting upon Him for direction.

Teach me Lord to wait.

Stop: 8:04 AM

I am thankful that He gives us the opportunity to be all that we can be. All He asks is that we wait for His direction and His timing.

Comments on: "5 Minutes from a Thankful Heart: Fly" (4)

  1. Thanks Rhonda for your sweet words for the Five Minute Friday prompt. God promises that He is faithful and when we wait we do see His faithfulness in greater measure. We all want to mount up with wings like eagles and fly! And the waiting is part of the journey. Blessings to you today.

  2. Patty Mejia Burke said:

    Oh, I loved your post and especially the last part about waiting for HIS timing and HIS direction. Sometimes I get so hung up on what I want and think I need that I forget Who is in charge 🙂

    Thank you for the sweet reminder!

Thoughts? Comments?

Swimming Together

Navigating the Waters of Marriage, Mommying and Ministry

chartchums

Smarter Charts from Marjorie Martinelli & Kristine Mraz

Living In The Puzzle

Everyday experiences with my son who has Autism

The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

A blog reaching out to victims of abuse and others in need, providing insight about abuse, hope for the future, and guidance to see THE LIGHT that lead Secret Angel out of the darkness of her own abusive situation and helped her to not only survive but to overcome.

cynthianurss

random life wonderment

Judith Heaney, writer

reflecting life in words

Abby Norman

Former Teacher. Future Preacher. Frequently Opinionated

entertainmentmom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

MyWindow2theWorld

Take a look with me...

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

Autism. Hope. Education. Support.

Finding our way home

moving forward, but never alone

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Ecuador Living Magazine

Lifestyle. Opportunity. Adventure.

Las Palmas Ecuador

Discover Ocean Living in South America!!

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

caroline holzberger

Keepin' it real about motherhood, Jesus, life, and everything in between.

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Latitude 1

Two American Expats (to be) Preparing for Life in Ecuador

